Something is screwy here
I’d like an Hsn moderator to explain exactly why some members/posters have had their community and forum information redacted. When you click on someone’s username, it’s supposed to bring up a history of their comments, posts, games, and the number of posts they’ve made. I noticed this doesn’t happen with some users. All that comes up is a big picture of their avatar, no information. Why? Why are some users operating in secrecy?
-
Do not see anything strange about info posted re some posters – that is the way it is on many if not most forums. I rarely put out info on myself – just kind of dumb to do that in my opinion – has nothing to do with what I post. However, having said that perhaps I need to check to see what is on mine here – was absent for a super long time but have been a member for eons.- maybe there is something there that should not be. LOL.
-
Thank you, Candace, for answering my question.
It’s utterly ridiculous to think people can spy on and stalk people and/or follow what people ‘do’ on a chat site wherein people use made up usernames. The location stated in the reviews, if you even put down a location (you have the option to leave it blank), is simply a town or city. How many people do you think live in Arbor? Do you think someone can track down ‘suzieloves2shop’ in Arbor? Really?? And why would someone feel the need to hide her/his previous posts? The posts had already been put out there and seen several times over. Why hide them now? More likely someone has been breaking the rules and doesn’t want to get discovered and have their words thrown in their faces.
-
Because some members take itupon themselves to not only spy and stalk everything that another member does on HSN, but also deduce who they are especially if they were reckless enough to post hints of who they are – real picture or a name – and in their reviewes there’s location… So some take it as far as stalking and bullying the person in real life then!
-
I was not operating in secrecy but after seeing that folks actually look up what others do — I may just close the door . :catfrustrated: Go into stealth mode :smileytongue: Options that folks take with their profile is their business. Love HSN and the community
-
Hello , a Community member can choose to share information on their Profile or not. Be sure you delete cookies and clear cache and then sign into HSN from the URL and not from favorites or a bookmark. This will refresh the site and help to load the latest updates.
Conversation Info
Posted in Talk Among Yourselves
6 Replies
12.21.15 2:20 AM
0 Participants